We first ran Murieston Trail Race ten years ago to coincide with Livingston Cricket Club Gala Day. It was fitting that today, on its tenth anniversary, we ran it on the same day as the gala for a second time. Congratulations to all the prize winners.
The women’s race was won by Catherine Ferry (Edinburgh AC) from Janet Grigor and Amanda Mckenzie (both Corstorphine AC) in 2nd and 3rd. Sonia Johnston was awarded the vet 40 prize and Sharon Ramage the vet 50. Sonia Johnston was also first local female.
Corstorphine AC’s Keith Hood (vet 40) won the men’s race with Joe Smithyman 2nd. Keith Ovenstone (CAAC) was next but awarded the vet 40 prize. Iain Macleod (CAAC) was fourth finisher but was awarded third prize overall. First vet 50 was Steven Moore and Fergus Ross (Harmeny AC) was first junior male. Calum Murray was the first local male.
Thanks to everyone who helped marshal and run this event, to Livingston Cricket Club for letting us use their venue.
Full results are available here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *